ATLAS INDUSTRIAL CLEANING SUPPLIES

petak, 28.10.2011.

SUNSHINE CLEANING MOVIE TIMES : SUNSHINE CLEANING


Sunshine cleaning movie times : Dr detail car cleaning : Stainless steel cleaning products



Sunshine Cleaning Movie Times





sunshine cleaning movie times














sunshine cleaning movie times - Movie Time:




Movie Time: A Chronology of Hollywood and the Movie Industry


Movie Time: A Chronology of Hollywood and the Movie Industry



This compendium of bite-sized morsels of information about Hollywood and the film industry in a timetable format makes it easy and fun to browse or to track information month to month, year to year. From Theda Bara to Demi Moore and from The Birth of a Nation to Reservoir Dogs, Movie Time covers it all: the personalities; the movies; the industry; births, deaths, marriages, and divorces. Each year starts with a one-page "snapshot" including a summary highlighting the year, lists of major awards and trends, little-known facts, and a timeline. Following this are entries for the year arranged chronologically in four categories, prepared with period photos and quotes.










81% (17)





A beautiful sadness




A beautiful sadness





So, some of you regular folks that are keeping up with me [or used to!] all know that I'm here in Taiwan.

And due to the recent happenings as shown on the media, I'm sure you all know about the Typhoon Morakot that recently hit us here in Taiwan, especially here in Kaohsiung County [the middle and the south of Taiwan].

Yep, I live in Kaohsiung, but I live in the city, and not really in the main county itself [i.e. the countryside]. But here in the city, we had some sort of impact from the horrendous Typhoon Morakot.
Living near mountains can be kinda safe, because it blocks the winds and crazy stuff the weather brings. However, the typhoon that hit this time, was just expected to be a normal one. We all didn't imagine it being as strong as it was. But having mountains [which makes up a lot of the county] was a curse, due to the excessive amount of rain for 72 hours non-stop [I could be wrong. But I was watching the clock all weekend long], that inevitably caused crazy mudslides.

Sure, those that work found that we had a day off from work on the Friday. All were happy to learn of this. But.... it ended up being a very very deadly typhoon.

You all know the statistics, and you know, with the help of media how slow a government-we-must-not-name-and-shame was to accept international support. By the time the world media got involved, it was too late. Too many dead bodies, under some massively deep mudslides.

It kinda hurts talking about it, but I won't be melodramatic about it.
What hurts the most is hearing the locals talk about it. Currently the whole of the Taiwan country, or what it seems like to me, is that the people are going through a time of depression, and so am I. Everywhere we turn are traces of the aftermath of the typhoon. People turn on the tv, and when you turn to the news channels [quite a lot of them are news channels], it shows nothing except stories about people who have lost people, some terrible footage of the badly affected villages, mud-buried places, etc. People end up more depressed than before.
And then I hear from my local friends who are on rescue teams, helping with the typhoon rescue stuff: from helping to dig, to helping with food/water/clothes distribution, etc. It's quite something really.

I don't know of anyone personally, who has had their village affected, or have lost family members. But it's close enough to make me a little teary-eyed. There are a few places that I've been to, that are no more. That's really sad stuff.

So, people here in the city weren't as badly affected. But it was still a pretty rough typhoon weekend. Despite watching 5 movies and 1 documentary [I don't have normal TV channels, due to not having cable, hence no news :( so yeh]; cleaning the house spotless, doing all the stuff on my procrastination-list.... I was still bored.
But it felt more extreme in my apartment than incomparison to some of my friends' places.... Cos I live in an old-skool Taiwanese apartment [fairly old with crappy metal roofs [which tend to be very loud when the rain drops hit].... So I waited for 72 hours to get some peace and quiet in my place. It was a pretty depressing weekend, being stuck indoors with the rain, gloom and noisy rain. My roomie and I were driving each other insane. Until on Saturday night we ventured over [or walked over] to a friends house to play games and defeat boredom together [with many other friends]. We didn't know the extent of the typhoon. Things were flying everywhere, people who were brave enough to be walking on the streets, wore scooter helmets over their raincoats, to protect them from flying plant-pots from apartments above, or even shop signs flying and attacking. It was quite a scene seeing that.
And my my, the 24hour grocery store was so busy, but many things out of stock... things expensive, people going crazy for food.... It was insane.

Anyway. So it's been over 2 weeks now. The world has moved on. But Taiwan still remains to be rebuilding itself. Agriculture prices in this country have rocketted up [due to high agricultural losses], prices of food are sky high; people are still depressed and are plodding on; we're hating the heat and the sunshine, but secretly fear the rain every time it comes [well I fear it, don't know about anyone else] but then pray it doesnt last for a long time just in case it causes MORE damage to things and places, but then we want the rain to cool this place down.
Oh man. We're all looking forward to when typhoon season ends [that's end of september/october time].... Sigh.

Sorry this update is long. And it's taken me over 2 weeks to report this on my flickr stream. Forgive me. I didn't have the guts to bring my camera out to take photos. Scary weather is awfully scary. This was taken on Sunday at a beach here in the city. Note the driftwood. There was lots and lots on that beach. It was insane.











Don't put me on Springer




Don't put me on Springer





Here I am again. I've been tagged this time, too. This was a thrown together shot of me in comfy clothes.
So, I guess here's to 10 things....let the countdown begin!

10. I was a band geek, a sort of music freak y'know. My father was always in bands and quizzed me on music, so I know a lot. I also played clarinet for a little over a decade. I also love going to concerts. I think the top 3 shows I've seen were Tool, the last Ozzfest (they called Freefest), and Stoned Sour.

9. I lounge around the house in clothes that are way too big for me sometimes (like now,) I do put on sexy things for my husband just because I wouldn't want him taking me on the Jerry Springer show or something for those makeovers...yuck...but I do like to be comfortable at home.

8. I'm not the biggest sports fan, but from time to time I can get into a football game as good as any man out there! My family is a football family. My grandfather worked for the NFL for a long time. (And if you are wondering, yes there are Superbowl rings in the family as well as a lot of memoribillia.)

7. Wow...this is hard. From the simple photographs I take, I know that I would love the opportunity to explore nature, and be a professional photographer one day. My favorite is Alastair Fothergill. Nature is inspiring enough, but the way he captures it is fascinating. He is known for working with The National Geographic. He was also involved in the wonderful movie by Disney, called Earth.

6. I don't keep junk food in the house very often because it doesn't last and I don't want to end up hundreds of pounds heavier. I am not a fan of the gym. I do eat a lot of starch, though. I love potatoes, bread and pasta in just about every form they come in!

5. I have this fantasy of my dream house that I am determined to have come true. I even keep a journal that I paste magazine cut outs in of things I love in homes. I get all these beautiful home and better homes and garden magazines and such. My house will be awesome. Even if it takes me to retirement to make, I will be happy living my final days in what I worked my whole life to achieve! When I get my house, you are all invited over.

4. I like to scrapbook. But crap is it expensive, with all the paper and tools, and photos that you cut up. It comes out beautiful though. I've been working on a special one of my mother for like 3 years now. It will be finished one of these days. Like the many other 1/2 done projects sitting around the house, I just tell myself that I'll finish one thing at a time.

3. My jaw constantly cracks and pops and makes wierd noises. The only one who ever comments on it is my husband and it creeps him out when it happens. We'll be in the middle of a conversation and when I open my mouth to say something my jaw makes this huge pop...it's crazy and sometimes gives me an instant headache.

2. I pretty much found out I was pregnant from a psychic/medium/palm reader. A friend of mine's mother. My husband and I were talking to her and she said that I would be having a child soon. We both responded, "Yeah, We'll have kids in like 5 more years." Little did we know that 6 weeks later I was pregnant. Who knew....

1. Woo-hoo, I made it! My biggest annoyance about men is how they talk about women. I hate it when they say "your old lady" or "broad" and there are many other terms like these. It also frustrates me when you are mad and they think you are "cute." I don't know why but I just can't stand it!
They are super wonderful, though, when they clean the whole house, like my hunny bunny did today for me!

Since it's almost 2am, I think I should be getting off to bed.
Another long day awaits its arrival and will greet me with sunshine and the warmth of loved ones. ~~And, you can quote that back to me!











sunshine cleaning movie times








sunshine cleaning movie times




The 100 Greatest Western Movies of All Time: Including Five You've Never Heard Of






A fun, opinionated, illustrated look at Westerns?with great photographs from great movies

This unique compendium of short essays about, and evocative photos from, the 100 greatest Western movies of all time is the authoritative new resource on the subject?and the ideal illustrated gift book for all cowboy enthusiasts and cinema fans.

Beyond being eminently browseable and lavishly illustrated, the book?compiled by the editors of the popular Western magazine American Cowboy?is sure to generate hot debate over its ?top 100” list, and it covers plenty of movies that appeal to a wide variety of ages and tastes?from The Ox-Bow Incident, High Noon, and Shane to The Wild Bunch, High Plains Drifter, and Unforgiven.

Each essay makes the case for why the selected movie belongs in the top 100?and included are five movies you’ve never heard of but should immediately put high on your list. The introduction sets forth the criteria for the selections while also presenting a short history of the genre.

A fun, opinionated, illustrated look at Westerns?with great photographs from great movies

This unique compendium of short essays about, and evocative photos from, the 100 greatest Western movies of all time is the authoritative new resource on the subject?and the ideal illustrated gift book for all cowboy enthusiasts and cinema fans.

Beyond being eminently browseable and lavishly illustrated, the book?compiled by the editors of the popular Western magazine American Cowboy?is sure to generate hot debate over its ?top 100” list, and it covers plenty of movies that appeal to a wide variety of ages and tastes?from The Ox-Bow Incident, High Noon, and Shane to The Wild Bunch, High Plains Drifter, and Unforgiven.

Each essay makes the case for why the selected movie belongs in the top 100?and included are five movies you’ve never heard of but should immediately put high on your list. The introduction sets forth the criteria for the selections while also presenting a short history of the genre.










Similar posts:

commercial cleaning

pool in floor cleaning

organic dry clean

clean gas oven

home dry cleaning kits

clean living playpen

residential cleaning checklist



28.10.2011. u 10:59 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

ATLAS INDUSTRIAL CLEANING SUPPLIES

atlas industrial cleaning supplies, cleaning boat carpet, cleaning lead dust